CALS senior wins Association of Retired Faculty honors

Author: Zack Plair

Scott Willard and Regan McNerny

Scott Willard and Regan McNerny (Photo by Submitted)

Biochemistry senior Regan D. McNerny is a 2015 honoree of the university's Association of Retired Faculty.

Founded in 1986, MSU's Association of Retired Faculty presents awards that serve as tributes or memorials to campus colleagues and association members who made major contributions to student development over their careers at the 137-year-old land-grant institution.

McNerny received the Charles L. Lindley Leadership Award. She is a member of the Lambda Sigma Honor Society and a Mississippi Rural Dentistry Scholarship Program recipient. She has served as president of MSU’s Pre-Dental Society, president and recruitment chair for College of Agriculture and Life Sciences Ambassadors and Residence Hall Association treasurer. She’s held two positions with the Student Association, including chair for the Senate Rules and Legislation Committee, and History and Traditions Committee member. Dennis has logged more than 200 shadowing/community service hours with eight different practices related to dentistry and oral-maxillofacial surgery.

The RFA awards in the College of Agriculture and Life Sciences honors Lindley, dean of the then-College of Agriculture and Home Economics.

Date: 2015-12-10

Biochemistry, Molecular Biology, Entomology and Plant Pathology